How to Start The Lotus Prequest in Maplestory?

The Lotus prequest in the game consists of three different phases. Each has its own unique, different characteristics, and all three need to be completed one after the other in a sequential manner.

Here is an in-depth look at each one of them:

Lotus Phase One

At Lotus Phase One, you will need to dodge a massive rotating laser along with dealing damage to the core. The core comes with 40,000,000,000 HP. 

Furthermore, the laser triggers as early as 5 seconds after you enter the stage, rotating in random directions at a random speed. So, it’s recommended to stay in the direct middle when the laser first triggers to avoid getting hit. Also, the lasers are capable of changing the speed and directions anytime during the fight. If you have a teleport skill at this stage of the fight, then it will be a lot easier for you to fight as you can simply teleport between the laser on the bottom platform. 

For other classes, you will be required to use the top two platform teleporters. 

You’ll also need to search for the robot mobs that spawn. The Dynamo Robots have the ability to cast random effects if you don’t kill them quickly. If you fail to do so, they will spawn continuously throughout the fight and move towards you, exploding and casting an effect. 

Also read: How Does Transposing Work In Maplestory?

Lotus Phase Two

The second and third phases are quite similar and are usually a lot less tricky as compared to the phase one lasers. However, there are a few mechanics you need to master, and even then, RNG can play a vital role in making you die quickly.

In this phase, the lotus will move around the map and try to attack you. It can also teleport, so you may miss binds along with vital attacks to ensure you properly time them. 

The toughest part of this phase is probably the electric lightning attack that can be identified by failing platforms from the sky. You’ll also notice a random amount dropping from the sky and land for players, allowing them to jump on. However, the platform will be destroyed if it hits you.

The Lotus will attack electrically once all the platforms land. It covers the entire width of the map, and if you aren’t on a platform, then you’ll have to deal with 70% HP damage. 

Also read: How Does A Premium Water Of Life Work?

Lotus Phase Three

This phase deals with more damage and comes with a couple of new attacks, having almost twice the amount of HP as Phase two. The Lotus’ Dark Purple Energy Orb Attack are new attacks you need to watch out for. The lotus will suddenly teleport you to the center of the map at any stage of the fight and fire Purple Energy Orbs. 

You will also notice new falling debris, i.e., Pulverizer, a huge machine that falls from the sky randomly at any point of the battle. You die instantly if you get hit by it. Once killed, Lotus will drop loot, including the sort after Extraordinary Energy Core (Grade S).

Leave a Comment